ISPA 2014 Awards - Call For Nominations!

We need your nominations!

We are only weeks away from ISPA EXPO in New Orleans! As we continue our preparations, we need your help in selecting appropriate candidates for ISPA’s Russell L. Abolt Exceptional Service Award and Robert MacMorran Memorial Award, to be presented Friday, March 28th during the ISPA Industry Breakfast.

Selection Committees will review nominations and determine the recipients. To nominate individuals for these prestigious industry awards, please review the details below and submit nominations to: with a brief commentary on why you are nominating the individual.


The Russell L. Abolt Exceptional Service Award was first awarded in 1958 and is considered the highest honor bestowed on an individual member on behalf of ISPA. It is presented biennially during the ISPA EXPO trade show, to emphasize the industry’s focus on outstanding individual member achievement. Guidelines for selection: any ISPA member manufacturer or supplier company representative length of service to ISPA ISPA offices held, association activities involvement, etc. industry leadership community service The 2012 Award went to Karl Glassman of Leggett and Platt. To view past winners, click here.

In 1979 the Suppliers Council created an award to recognize individuals in active pursuit of meritorious service to the sleep products industry, without regard to their professional or business affiliation. The Award is presented in memory of Robert MacMorran, a truly outstanding representative of the industry and a past Suppliers Council General Chairman. The plaque hanging in ISPA headquarters reads: “The recipients whose names appear below exemplify, in their outstanding service to the bedding industry, those uncommon qualities of leadership personified by Robert MacMorran, who in his service to the industry established a lasting model for us all. We honor here his determination to translate into constructive action an unswerving regard for his fellow man and untiring dedication to the pursuit of their common good.” The 2012 award went to Don Wright of Wright Global Graphics. To review the individuals who have received the award since 1979 click here.